11th January, 2019

Tedeschi Trucks Band, the unstoppable, Grammy-winning 12-piece musical juggernaut led by husband and wife Derek Trucks & Susan Tedeschi, have announced their new album ‘Signs’, out February 15th on Snakefarm Records / Fantasy Records in the UK.

Featuring 11 new, original songs, the album expands on the group’s world-beating musicianship and omnivorous musical appetites, while facing down some personal and universal crises with credence and conviction.

To accompany the announcement, Tedeschi Trucks Band have released a new song, ‘Hard Case’, which showcases Derek’s peerless guitar work and Susan’s irresistibly soulful vocals. Listen to ‘Hard Case’ here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ngqRtT0pN2o

‘Signs’ was written with input from all 12 band members. As with its predecessors, the
album was recorded in Tedeschi and Trucks’ backyard studio, Swamp Raga, with additional contributions from trusted TTB brethren Warren Haynes, Oliver Wood and Doyle Bramhall II. Trucks shared production & engineering duties with Jim Scott (The Rolling Stones, Tom Petty) and Bobby Tis (Eric Clapton, Rosanne Cash), and the band recorded live to two-inch analogue tape, using their vintage Neve console combined with a ’70s Studer tape machine.

A certain sense of loss and frustration colours portions of ‘Signs’. A number of tragedies hit home during the writing and recording of the album, as the group said goodbye to family members and friends including Derek’s uncle and Allman Brothers alumnus Butch Trucks, founding Brother Gregg Allman, and mentors Leon Russell and Col. Bruce Hampton. Political polarisation, intolerance and threats to an environment they see as increasingly under siege are also dealt with openly and honestly on the album…

“This is the first record we’ve made where, when I listen to it, it puts me in a specific place,” explains Derek. “It puts me in a zone and hits some raw nerves.”

“We are very lucky to do what we do, and we take responsibility for creating something positive to counter all the negativity,” continues Susan. “We all have to deal with tragic circumstances at times. As a musician, I feel it’s my job to go out there, kick ass the best I can and offer inspiration.”

To celebrate the release of ‘Signs’, Tedeschi Trucks Band have been active out on the road, having recently played six sold-out shows at the Beacon Theater, their most successful NYC residency to date. Next on the agenda are US dates throughout January & February and into March, including multiple nights in Chicago, New Orleans, Nashville & Washington D.C.; after this, they head across to Europe for a month-long run of dates, culminating in two sold-out nights at the Palladium in London, the world’s most famous theatre.

Next up, this summer, comes the annual ‘Wheels Of Soul’ tour in the US, featuring special guests Blackberry Smoke and Shovels & Rope.

1. Signs (High Times)
2. I’m Gonna Be There
3. When Will I Begin
4. Walk Through This Life
5. Strengthen What Remains
6. Still Your Mind
7. Hard Case
8. Shame
9. All The World
10. They Don’t Shine
11. The Ending