3rd April, 2020

The Hot Country Knights continue to reprise the 90’s Country music era and its guitar-driven melodies with the release of “The USA Begins With US” from their forthcoming debut album THE K IS SILENT (Capitol Records Nashville), available May 1st. Produced and written by multi-Platinum entertainer Dierks Bentley along with co-writers Jim Beavers and Brett Beavers, the live track was recently recorded in Nashville and delivers a powerful message through lead singer Doug Douglason’s prolific lyrical musings. THE K IS SILENT is now available for pre-order HERE at all digital retailers and fans will instantly receive the new patriotic track.

The music video for “The USA Begins With Us” is simultaneously available now, meshing together “a tongue-on-cheek rave-up of every patriotic cliché in the book” (CMT) with a message more timely than ever. Fans can watch the Knights blast of good-old-fashioned allegiance on The Chive and all digital platforms here:

As the Knights continue “riding a neon wave of Nineties country nostalgia” (Rolling Stone) advocates like Saving Country Music understand “releasing this type of material into the woke world we live in today takes a pretty big moose knuckle. We’re not supposed to laugh at anything these days at the fear of someone being offended. That is what makes Hot Country Knights so timely.”

Famous for never giving up on the dream of the ‘90s, the Hot Country Knights “wear their inspirations on their sleeves pretty proudly” (The Chive). Comprised of band leader Douglas (“Doug”) Douglason, lead bass player Trevor Travis, lead guitarist Marty Ray (“Rayro”) Roburn, keytar/fiddle player Terotej (“Terry”) Dvoraczekynski, steel guitarist Barry Van Ricky and percussionist Monte Montgomery, the Knights have been dubbed by Variety as a “full Spinal Tap-like musical-comedy act.” Produced by Bentley, the singer/songwriter also serves as a co-writer on over half of the 10 brawny tracks. For more information on new music, visit