25th July, 2022

Multi-Platinum hitmaker Jon Pardi has revealed the track list for his upcoming fourth studio album, Mr. Saturday Night, out September 2 on Snakefarm in the UK. Fans can pre-order the album now and listen to the title track, out everywhere today.

Pre-Order Album:

Written by Benjy Davis, Reid Isbell and Joe Ragosta, “Mr. Saturday Night” is a neon-tinged, quintessentially country play on words. The slow-rolling track juxtaposes the high-spirited life of the party, with the desolate guy who goes home to face what he’s lost.

“I feel like everybody wants to be Mr. Saturday Night at one point on the weekend and have a good time,” shares Pardi. “But then you hear the song and – the way it’s so well written – it’s a sad song, but you don’t go there right away, because it’s also a fun song. That’s the thing about ‘Mr. Saturday Night,’ it’s more than meets the eye. It’s all fun until you get to the chorus.”

Mr. Saturday Night follows Pardi’s critically acclaimed, ACM and CMA Album of The Year-nominated Heartache Medication. Tapping some of Nashville’s most esteemed songwriters for the forthcoming project, Pardi has teamed up again with Bart Butler and Ryan Gore to produce Mr. Saturday Night. Including Top 10-and-climbing single “Last Night Lonely,” the album boasts 14 songs steeped in losing, a little loving and what’s in between. The California-born honky-tonker digs beneath the surface in new ways, returning the genre to an era of buckle-polishing dancefloor encounters, yowling bar-room revelers and the occasional strong, silent type ballad.

Jon Pardi’s Mr. Saturday Night Track List:
1. “Mr. Saturday Night” (Benjy Davis, Reid Isbell, Joe Ragosta)
2. “Fill ‘Er Up” (Jon Pardi, Ross Copperman, Brice Long)
3. “Last Night Lonely” (Jimi Bell, Joe Fox, Dylan Marlowe)
4. “Neon Light Speed” (Andy Albert, Josh Dorr, Paul DiGiovanni)
5. “New Place To Drink” (Jon Pardi, Jessie Jo Dillon, Luke Laird)
6. “Your Heart Or Mine” (Bart Butler, Justin Ebach, John Pierce)
7. “Santa Cruz” (Jon Pardi, Luke Laird)
8. “Longneck Way To Go” (Midland featuring Jon Pardi) (Rhett Akins, Jess Carson, Cameron Duddy, Ashley Gorley, Mark Wystrach)
9. “Raincheck” (Will Bundy, John Edwards, Michael Tyler)
10. “Workin’ On A New One” (Jon Pardi, Rhett Akins, Luke Laird)
11. “Hung The Moon” (Will Bundy, John Morgan, Jameson Rodgers)
12. “The Day I Stop Dancin’” (Bart Butler, Justin Ebach, Josh Thompson)
13. “Smokin’ A Doobie” (Jon Pardi, Rhett Akins, Luke Laird)
14. “Reverse Cowgirl” (Zack Dyer, Joe Fox, Jared Scott)

Produced by Bart Butler, Ryan Gore and Jon Pardi